CanSAGE Board of Directors


Add some info about this item

The responsibilities will include the conduct, management and control of the affairs and business of CanSAGE, including making rules and regulations consistent with the Articles of Incorporation and Bylaws. They will foster and promote publications and contributions to medical and other scientific literature connected to the objects and purposes of CanSAGE. The term of this position will be two years.

This position is intended for a first-year fellow. They will hold an ex officio non-voting role on the Board and will be responsible for the representation of fellow and trainee concerns and for communication of relevant Board and CanSAGE issues to the Canadian fellowship group. The term of this position will be one year. 


Add some info about this item



  • The CanSAGE Nominating Committee for this year will be Catherine Allaire, Liane Belland and Jamie Kroft (Current President, Vice-President and Secretary).

  • Nominations, including self-nominations, are accepted. Each Nominee must complete and submit a form. Two Nominators must also complete and submit a form to support the nomination.

  • Nominations should be submitted in via online nomination form:

  • The Nominating Committee welcomes applications from all CanSAGE members (dues paid for current term June 30 2020 to June 1, 2021).

  • Nominations will close at 1700h EST 31 July 2020.

  • The Nominating Committee will distribute the confidential ballots and list of nominees and job description for each position at 0700h EST 17 August 2020, voting will close at 1700h EST 14 September 2020.

  • Each CanSAGE member shall be entitled to cast one vote by ballot for each of the Director positions to be filled.

  • Nominees receiving the most votes will be elected to the Board.

  • The results of the election shall be announced at the Annual Meeting (virtual meeting on September 26, 2020).

  • The new Board will hold a meeting in September 2020.


Only CanSAGE members in good standing will be considered. 
Don’t delay: The deadline for nominations is July 31, 2020.



Thank you for your involvement in CanSAGE!
Catherine Allaire, Liane Belland, and Jamie Kroft

Please reload